About

Our Mission:

The Housing Rights Center (HRC) is the nation's largest non-profit civil rights organization dedicated to securing and promoting Fair Housing. HRC was founded in 1968, the same year that Congress passed the Fair Housing Act (FHA). Our mission is to actively support and promote freedom of residence through education, advocacy, and litigation, to the end that all persons have the opportunity to secure the housing they desire and can afford, without regard to their race, color, religion, gender, sexual orientation, national origin, familial status, marital status, disability, ancestry, age, source of income or other characteristics protected by law.

Our FREE services include: landlord tenant counseling, outreach and education, and discrimination investigation

Contact us: 

Hours: M - F ; 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Email: info@housingrightscenter.org

Phone: 1800.477.5977

TTY:  213.201.0867     

FAX: 213.381.8555      

Our Service Areas:

​HRC provides services to the following areas:

LA County: Agoura Hills, Alhambra, Altadena, Arcadia, Artesia, Avalon, Azusa, Baldwin Hills, Baldwin Park, Bell, Bell Gardens, Beverly Hills, Bradbury, Burbank, Calabasas, Carson, Castaic, Cerritos, Claremont, Commerce, Covina, Cudahy, Culver City, Diamond Bar, Duarte, East Los Angeles, El Monte, El Segundo, Glendale, Glendora, Hawaiian Gardens, Hawthorne, Hermosa Beach, Inglewood, Irwindale, La Cañada-Flintridge, La Habra Heights, La Mirada, La Puente, La Verne, Lawndale, Lennox, Lomita, Malibu, Manhattan Beach, Marina del Rey, Maywood, Monrovia, Montebello, Monterey Park, Pasadena, Pico Rivera, Pomona, Rancho Palos Verdes, Redondo Beach, Rolling Hills, Rolling Hills Estates, Rosemead, San Dimas, San Fernando, San Gabriel, San Marino, Santa Fe Springs, Sierra Madre, Signal Hill, South El Monte, South Pasadena, Stevenson Ranch, Temple City, Torrance, Walnut, West Covina, West Hollywood, Westlake Village, Whittier, and other Unincorporated Los Angeles County.

Los Angeles City (Click to see all service areas included in LA City) 

San Gabriel Valley: Alhambra, Altadena, Arcadia, Azusa, Baldwin Park, Bradbury, Covina, Duarte, East LA, El Monte, Glendale, Glendora, Irwindale, Monrovia, Montebello, Monterey Park, Pasadena, Pico Rivera, Rosemead, San Gabriel, San Marino, Sierra Madre, South El Monte, South Pasadena, Temple City, West Covina, Whittier

Ventura County: Camarillo, Fillmore, Moorpark, Ojai, Oxnard, Port Hueneme, Santa Paula, San Buenaventura, Simi Valley, Thousand Oaks, and Unincorporated Ventura County 

COVID-19 Service Update

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, HRC offices are closed to the public and we will no longer be accepting walk-ins nor clients in our offices. However, are housing counselors can still be reached Monday through Friday.

Hours: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM 

Phone: 1800.477.5977

TTY: 213.201.0867  

Email: info@housingrightscenter.org

Due to COVID-19 shelter-in-place orders, Outreach programming will be conducted virtually.

Check out our virtual schedule here. 

Our Staff

Administration

Chancela Al-Mansour, Executive Director
calmansour@housingrightscenter.org

 
Danny A. Batalla, Accountant
dbatalla@housingrightscenter.org

Ken M. Kaplan, Programs Manager

kkaplan@housingrightscenter.org

 

Litigation Department

Scott Chang, Director of Litigation
schang@housingrightscenter.org

Azadeh Hosseinian, Staff Attorney
ahosseinian@housingrightscenter.org

Andreina Kniss, Litigation Paralegal
akniss@housingrightscenter.org
 
Vickie Scarborough-Willis, Legal Assistant
vscarborough-willis@housingrightscenter.org

Outreach and Public Education Department

Ricardo Barajas, Director of Media, Outreach & Education
rbarajas@housingrightscenter.org

Iqra Farooq, Outreach Coordinator
ifarooq@housingrightscenter.org

Susan Lin, Outreach Coordinator
slin@housingrightscenter.org

Counseling Department 
William Izmiryan, Director of Counseling
wIzmiryan@housingrightscenter.org

Victoria Arzate, Housing Counselor
varzate@housingrightscenter.org

Mahala Baker, Housing Counselor
mbaker@housingrightscenter.org​​

Gloria Bertoldo, Senior Housing Counselor
gbertoldo@housingrightscenter.org


Leonor Ortega, Housing Counselor
lortega@housingrightscenter.org

Zero R. Prefect, Senior Housing Counselor
zprefect@housingrightscenter.org

​Alejandra Sandoval, Housing Counselor
asandoval@housingrightscenter.org​

Investigations Department 

Leona Rollins, Director of Investigations
lrollins@housingrightscenter.org

Carolina Berrios, Case Analyst
cberrios@housingrightscenter.org

Lilian Calderon, Senior Case Analyst
lcalderon@housingrightscenter.org​

Srinitha Dasari, Case Analyst
sdasari@housingrightscenter.org


Artemus Parker, Case Analyst
aparker@housingrightscenter.org

Bradley Thomas, Case Analyst
bthomas@housingrightscenter.org

Aaron Vargas-Portillo, Case Analyst
avargas@housingrightscenter.org ​

HUD Fair Housing Initiatives Program (FHIP) Private Enforcement Initiative Multi-Year Project

Ken Ward, Project Director
kward@housingrightscenter.org

Elana Eden, Test Coordinator
eeden@housingrightscenter.org

 

Monica Maldonado, Test Coordinator
mmaldonado@housingrightscenter.org


 

 

Support our work.

Housing Rights Center

The mission of the Housing Rights Center (HRC) is to actively support and promote fair housing through education, advocacy and litigation, to the end that all persons have the opportunity to secure the housing they desire and can afford, without discrimination based on their race, color, religion, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, national origin, familial status, marital status, disability, genetic information, ancestry, age, source of income or other characteristics protected by law.

Email: info@housingrightscenter.org

Hours: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone: 1800.477.5977

TTY:  213.201.0867     

FAX213.381.8555      

Offices:

Los Angeles 

Pasadena 

Van Nuys 

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

© 2023 by Women PWR. Proudly created with Wix.comTerms of Use  |   Privacy Policy