Staff Directory

Chancela Al-Mansour, Executive Director
calmansour@housingrightscenter.org

 
Danny A. Batalla, Accountant
dbatalla@housingrightscenter.org

Ken M. Kaplan, Programs Manager

kkaplan@housingrightscenter.org

 
Laurel Steven, Office Manager
lsteven@housingrightscenter.org

 

Scott Chang, Director of Litigation
schang@housingrightscenter.org

Azadeh Hosseinian, Staff Attorney
ahosseinian@housingrightscenter.org

Andreina Kniss, Litigation Paralegal
akniss@housingrightscenter.org
 
Vickie Scarborough-Willis, Legal Assistant
vscarborough-willis@housingrightscenter.org

Litigation Department
Investigations Department

Ricardo Barajas, Director of Media, Outreach & Education
rbarajas@housingrightscenter.org
 
Elizabeth Guzman, Outreach Coordinator
eguzman@housingrightscenter.org

Iqra Farooq, Outreach Coordinator
ifarooq@housingrightscenter.org

Susan Lin, Outreach Coordinator
slin@housingrightscenter.org

Outreach and Public Education Department
HUD Fair Housing Initiatives Program (FHIP) Private Enforcement Initiative Multi-Year Project
Administration

William Izmiryan, Director of Counseling
wIzmiryan@housingrightscenter.org

Victoria Arzate, Housing Counselor
varzate@housingrightscenter.org

Mahala Baker, Housing Counselor
mbaker@housingrightscenter.org​​

Gloria Bertoldo, Senior Housing Counselor
gbertoldo@housingrightscenter.org


Leonor Ortega, Housing Counselor
lortega@housingrightscenter.org

Zero R. Prefect, Senior Housing Counselor
zprefect@housingrightscenter.org

​Alejandra Sandoval, Housing Counselor
asandoval@housingrightscenter.org​

Counseling Department

Leona Rollins, Director of Investigations
lrollins@housingrightscenter.org

Carolina Berrios, Case Analyst
cberrios@housingrightscenter.org

Lilian Calderon, Senior Case Analyst
lcalderon@housingrightscenter.org​

Srinitha Dasari, Case Analyst
sdasari@housingrightscenter.org


Artemus Parker, Case Analyst
aparker@housingrightscenter.org

Bradley Thomas, Case Analyst
bthomas@housingrightscenter.org

Aaron Vargas-Portillo, Case Analyst
avargas@housingrightscenter.org ​

Ken Ward, Project Director
kward@housingrightscenter.org

Elana Eden, Test Coordinator
eeden@housingrightscenter.org

 

Monica Maldonado, Test Coordinator
mmaldonado@housingrightscenter.org

Housing Rights Center

Tel: 1.800.477.5977     

TTY: 213.201.0867     

Fax: 213.381.8555    

Email: info@housingrightscenter.org

Hours

Monday - Friday 

8:30 AM to 5:00 AM

Service Areas
Offices